Main Directory
Articles of Incorporation
Governing Body
  Governing Body
The Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities consists of up to twenty-four Commissioners, a chair, and the President who is ex-officio. Commissioners are elected for staggered three-year terms and serve without compensation. A majority of the Commissioners represents institutions accredited by the Commission; however, four Commissioners are public members and are not affiliated with member or candidate institutions. Commission meetings are held in the summer and winter each year but various committees meet more frequently to facilitate the Commission's work. Its day-to-day activities are conducted by the President and staff.